mandiant academy logo

Mandiant Academy

Train your security team to effectively protect and defend your enterprise against targeted cyber attacks.

Download Full Course Catalog

Be Confident in Your Readiness

Mandiant Academy is designed and delivered by frontline experts to mature your security team’s operational skills and improve their ability to prevent, detect and respond to today’s evolving threat actors.

On-Demand: Take our web-based training courses anytime, anywhere.

Instructor-Led: Intense, hands-on training with operational case scenarios. 

Sign up for a free, sneak preview of three cyber intelligence courses

  • Cyber intelligence Foundations I & II
    • Introduction to Intelligence Requirements
    • The Intelligence Lifecyle
  • Intelligence Research: What is a Branch Model

Incident Response Training

Mandiant brings extensive incident response experience directly into the classroom, taught by local security practitioners who are in the field daily. Students gain first-hand knowledge of attacker TTPs, tools and malware to apply on-the-job.

  • Practical, realistic security program frameworks
  • Proven methodologies for detecting and responding to attacks
  • Exercises based on real-world investigations, not theoretical scenarios
  • Simulated environments featuring up-to-date attacker behaviors and techniques
  • Consistent and modern methodologies that keep pace with the evolving threat landscape
ThreatSpace

Practice Responding to Real-world Threats — without Real-world Consequences

ThreatSpace is a technology-enabled cyber range that assesses and develops your security team’s technical capabilities, processes and procedures when responding to real-world threats. This is done in a consequence-free environment, through a simulated infrastructure that includes network segments, servers and applications.

New!

Mandiant Academy Certifications

Mandiant is proud to announce its new proctor-based certifications program. Our certifications provide a role-based testing model to upskill your security team’s incident response and threat intelligence capabilities against real-world cyber incidents.

mandiant academy image

NEW!

Cyber Intelligence Training On-Demand

Access knowledge from our frontline instructors 24/7 with cost-effective courses surrounding critical security skills, including best practice frameworks, attacker tradecraft, RFI analysis, investigation lead development and more.

On Demand Courses

Take our web-based training courses anytime, anywhere. Register now to start learning immediately.

For an overview of our On-Demand Intelligence Training, click here.

Course Duration Time Format Register
Cyber Intelligence Foundations 24 hours Available immediately Online Register Now
Intelligence Research I—Scoping 8 hours Available immediately Online Register Now
Intelligence Research II—Open Source Intelligence (OSINT) 16 hours Available immediately Online Register Now
Cyber Security Awareness 16 hours Available immediately Online Register Now
Network Traffic Analysis 20 - 24 hours Available immediately Online Register Now
Windows Enterprise Incident Response 20 - 24 hours Available immediately Online Register Now

View our full course catalog of unique class formats here.

View Upcoming Public Courses

Mandiant believes in intense, hands-on training with operational case scenarios to ensure greater effectiveness. Our classes and exercises are reality-based rather than classroom mock-ups. Every class is led by some of the most experienced cyber security professionals in the business.
 

Course Date Duration Time Format Register
Windows Enterprise Incident Response November 29 - December 2, 2021 4 days 8:00am - 2:30pm SGT (11:00am - 5:30pm AEDT) Online (APAC) Register Now
Linux Enterprise Incident Response December 6–9, 2021 4 days 8:00am–2:30pm SGT (11:00am–5:30pm AEDT) Online (APAC / Americas evening) Register Now
Windows Enterprise Incident Response December 6–9, 2021 4 days 8:00am–2:30pm GMT (4:00pm–10:30pm SGT) Online (EMEA / APAC evening) Register Now
Cyber Intelligence Foundations December 6–9, 2021 4 days 8:00am–2:30pm PST (4:00pm–10:30pm GMT) Online (Americas / EMEA evening) Register Now
Malware Analysis Crash Course December 6–10, 2021 5 days 8:00am–1:30pm PST (4:00pm–9:30pm GMT) Online (Americas / EMEA evening) Register Now
Windows Enterprise Incident Response December 13–16, 2021 4 days 8:00am–2:30pm PST (4:00pm–10:30pm GMT) Online (Americas / EMEA evening) Register Now
Linux EIR January 31–February 3, 2022 4 days 8:00am–2:30pm PST (4:00pm–10:30pm GMT) Online (Americas / EMEA evening) Register Now
Malware Analysis Crash Course January 31–February 4, 2022 5 days 8:00am–1:30pm PST (4:00pm–9:30pm GMT) Online (Americas / EMEA evening) Register Now
Network Traffic Analysis February 21–24, 2022 4 days 8:00am–2:30pm GMT (4:00pm–10:30pm SGT) Online (EMEA / APAC evening) Register Now
Windows EIR February 28–March 3, 2022 4 days 8:00am–2:30pm PST (4:00pm–10:30pm GMT) Online (Americas / EMEA evening) Register Now
Introduction to Threat Intelligence and Attribution March 7–8, 2022 2 days 8:00am–12:30pm PST (4:00pm–8:30pm GMT) Online (Americas / EMEA evening) Register Now
Linux EIR March 7–10, 2022 4 days 8:00am–2:30pm SGT (11:00am–5:30pm AEDT) Online (APAC / Americas evening) Register Now
Windows EIR March 7–10, 2022 4 days 8:00am–2:30pm GMT (4:00pm–10:30pm SGT) Online (EMEA / APAC evening) Register Now
Creative Red Teaming March 14–18, 2022 5 days 8:00am–2:30pm PDT (3:00pm–9:30pm GMT) Online (Americas / EMEA evening) Register Now
Fundamentals of Industrial Control Systems (ICS) Security March 28–30, 2022 3 days 8:00am–1:30pm PDT (4:00pm–9:30pm BST) Online (Americas / EMEA evening) Register Now
Windows EIR April 4–7, 2022 4 days 8:00am–2:30pm SGT (10:00am–4:30pm AEST) Online (APAC / Americas evening) Register Now
Network Traffic Analysis April 11–14, 2022 4 days 8:00am–2:30pm PDT (4:00pm–10:30pm BST) Online (Americas / EMEA evening) Register Now
Creative Red Teaming April 25–29, 2022 5 days 8:00am–2:30pm BST (3:00pm–9:30pm SGT) Online (EMEA / APAC evening) Register Now
Linux EIR May 2–5, 2022 4 days 8:00am–2:30pm PDT (4:00pm–10:30pm BST) Online (Americas / EMEA evening) Register Now
Windows EIR May 9–12, 2022 4 days 8:00am–2:30pm BST (3:00pm–9:30pm SGT) Online (EMEA / APAC evening) Register Now
Network Traffic Analysis May 16–19, 2022 4 days 8:00am–2:30pm SGT (10:00am–4:30pm AEST) Online (APAC / Americas evening) Register Now
Malware Analysis Crash Course May 23–27, 2022 5 days 8:00am–1:30pm PDT (4:00pm–9:30pm BST) Online (Americas / EMEA evening) Register Now
Windows EIR June 6–9, 2022 4 days 8:00am–2:30pm PDT (4:00pm–10:30pm BST) Online (Americas / EMEA evening) Register Now
Linux EIR June 6–9, 2022 4 days 8:00am–2:30pm SGT (10:00am–4:30pm AEST) Online (APAC / Americas evening) Register Now
Windows EIR June 27–30, 2022 4 days 8:00am–2:30pm SGT (10:00am–4:30pm AEST) Online (APAC / Americas evening) Register Now

Course Formats

Mandiant uses real-world scenarios and practical knowledge transfer to deliver top-tier security expertise and threat intelligence training, through hands-on classroom, remote instruction, and self-paced course options. 

Private

Instructor-led courses delivered on-premise or remotely to one dedicated organization.

Public

Instructor-led courses delivered remotely to individual security practitioners or small groups from various organizations.

On-Demand

Interactive, self-paced training for individual security practitioners from the comfort of your home—powered by EmergingEd.

emerging ed

ThreatSpace

A three-day cyber simulation training program that emulates real-world attacker behaviors. Various training tiers are offered to meet specific organizational needs.
 

Custom

Instructor-led, tailored course content created and delivered on-premise or remotely to one dedicated organization.
 

Scenario Development

Custom-designed attack scenarios or/artifacts provided to client for in-house or/internal delivery.
 

End User Cyber Awareness

Off-the-shelf courses that fulfill enterprise-wide security training needs across all functions of an organization.
 

Related Thought Leadership

Sneak Preview of On-Demand Cyber Threat Intelligence Training

Explore three of our courses on us! Sign up today to receive access.