Hero
Training

Cyber Intelligence Foundations

OCTOBER 25–28, 2021 (EMEA / APAC EVENING)

This course explains how to apply the discipline of intelligence analysis to the cyber domain. 

If you have any additional questions, send us an email. Thank you.

mandiant academy

Overview

The course covers strategic subjects such as the organizational role of cyber threat intelligence (CTI) and stakeholder analysis, as well as analytic practitioner skills development topics, such as understanding the intelligence lifecycle, developing raw data into minimally viable intelligence, and an introduction to cyber-intelligence attribution.


EVENT INFORMATION

  • LOCATION: Online
  • START DATE: October 25, 2021 
  • END DATE: October 28, 2021 
  • TIME: 8:00am–2:30pm British Summer Time, daily
    • UTC 07:00–13:30
    • 11:00am-5:30pm GST
    • 12:30pm–7:00pm IST
    • 3:00pm-9:30pm SGT
  • COST: US$4,000 or 4 EOD units
Expertise On Demand (EOD) units will be accepted

LEARNING OBJECTIVES

After completing this course, learners should be able to:

  • Clearly define cyber intelligence and the difference between intelligence and information, and articulate the role and importance of the cyber threat intelligence (CTI) capability
  • Describe how the Intelligence Cycle functions as the working model for operationalizing intelligence
  • Explain the two modes of analytic thinking and the use of structured analytic techniques
  • Detail ways to counter analytic bias
  • Explain threat model concepts and why we use them
  • State the basics of malware composition
  • Describe how intelligence analysts convert raw threat data into actionable intelligence
  • Write well-structured intelligence reports and determine improvements to current communications 

WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE

Managers of technical information security teams and analytic and technical professionals familiar with threat intelligence. 

PREREQUISITES

Working understanding of basic information security principles and general understanding of threat intelligence. 

TECHNICAL REQUIREMENTS

Learners may find it useful to bring a computer with link analysis software. 

  • Students will access the live instructor-led course online. Students will require a computer that meets the following minimum requirements:
  • Internet Connection: 25 Mbps+ recommended
  • Browser: Chrome recommended
  • Operating System: Windows or MacOS

COURSE MATERIALS

Students will receive access to all required class materials.

Additional Education Services

Mandiant offers numerous training services, including teacher-led and web-based training. The full catalog is available on the Mandiant Academy site.