Webinar

Mandiant EMEA Cyber Security Forecast 2023

Dec 01, 2022
54 Min

Title: Mandiant EMEA Cyber Security Forecast 2023

Presenters: Dr Jamie Collier, Senior Cyber Threat Intelligence Advisor, Mandiant

Date and Time: 1st December, 10:00 AM GMT; 11:00 AM CET; 2:00 PM GST

Abstract:

Every year we see the threat landscape in EMEA evolve in different ways. While defenders must navigate challenges, their path doesn’t have to be so uncertain. By studying the trends we see today in EMEA, we can paint a clearer picture of the battles we expect to be fighting in the coming year.

To help organizations be prepared for 2023 so they can improve their cyber readiness, Mandiant threat expert Dr. Jamie Collier covers many of the EMEA-focused topics discussed in Mandiant Cyber Security Forecast 2023, including:

  • Europe may surpass the U.S. as the most-targeted region for ransomware
  • Russian cyber risks likely to continue to be high-tempo and high-impact
  • Iranian actors may increase in escalating attacks due to rising internal turmoil
  • Information operations likely to continue to increase in tempo, with unclear impact
  • Cyber insurance may restrict access and coverage
  • Extortion actors likely to continue to eschew ransomware in favor of pure extortion through data theft

Watch on Demand